Skip to navigation Skip to content Skip to footer

Student-Athlete Advisory Committee (SAAC)

(Fall 2019 NCAC SAAC Meeting at Ohio Wesleyan)

(Winter 2020 NCAC SAAC Meeting at Denison)

The Student-Athlete Advisory Committee (SAAC) is a committee made up of student-athletes assembled to provide insight on the student-athlete experience and to offer input on the rules, regulations, and policies that affect student-athletes' lives on NCAC member campuses.

The SAAC serves as a conduit of communication among student-athletes, coaches, and athletics administrators on issues to improve the student-athlete experience and promote growth and education through sports participation. Concerns can be voiced and solutions offered regarding any issues relevant to NCAA student-athletes.

  NCAC SAAC Policies   SAAC Docs (newsletter)


NCAC Student-Athlete Advisory Committee Contacts

NCAC Athletic Director Liaison
Natalie Winkelfoos, Oberlin
Office Phone: 440-775-6463
NCAA SAAC Associate Member
Owen Harkins, Allegheny

Executive Committee Members    

2019-20 NCAC SAAC Chair
Amber Ricketts, Hiram
2019-20 NCAC SAAC Vice Chair
Mackenzie Michaels, Oberlin
2019-20 NCAC SAAC Secretary
Justin Robinson, Wooster
NCAC SAAC Listserv (updated - Feb. 5, 2020):

Student-Athlete Representatives

School Name (click for e-mail) Year Sport
ALL Brian Beck 2022 Men's Golf  
ALL Owen Harkins 2021 Men's Soccer
ALL McClaren Rodriguez 2020 Women's Swimming & Diving
DEN Addie Buzas 2020 Women's Basketball
DEN Ben Cross 2020 Football
DEN Ariel Loevy 2022 Women's Soccer
DEN AC Veith 2022 Field Hockey
DPU Christina Bourantas 2022 Field Hockey
DPU Sydney Kopp 2020 Women's Basketball
HIR Austin Blatt 2020 Men's Basketball
HIR Alainna Conroy 2021 Women's Basketball
HIR Andrew Diaz 2022 Men's Volleyball
HIR Amber Ricketts 2020 Women's Volleyball
KEN Megan Collins 2020 Women's Tennis
KEN Clare Kelley 2021 Women's Basketball
KEN Hannah Sklar 2020  Field Hockey
OBE Nichole Geist 2020 Women's Basketball
OBE Maggie Gross 2020 Women's Basketball
OBE Mackenzie Michaels 2020 Women's Basketball
OBE Colin Regan 2022 Men's Lacrosse
OBE Farzad Sarkari 2021 Men's Swimming and Track & Field
OBE Zach Taylor  2020 Football
OWU Nick Carlson 2022 Men's Basketball
OWU Hunter Coil 2020 Football
OWU Astrid Koek 2020 Field Hockey
OWU Max Mordarski 2021 Football
OWU Alexander Reidell 2022 Men's Track & Field
WAB Daren Glore 2022 Men's Swimming & Diving
WAB Nikko Morris  2021 Football
WAB Evan Schiefelbein 2021 Men's Lacrosse
WIT Elaina Adams 2021 Softball
WIT David Castleberry 2021 Men's Golf
WIT Carly Stang 2021 Women's Soccer
WOO Megan Gross 2020 Women's Swimming & Diving
WOO Kate Murphy 2021 Women's Swimming & Diving
WOO Justin Robinson 2020 Football
WOO Zoe Semersky 2023 Field Hockey
WOO Biagio Shipman 2022 Football


School Name (click for e-mail) Title
ALL Sean King Assistant Athletic Director for Communications
DEN Kim Lloyd Assistant Swimming Coach
DEN Mike Deegan Baseball Coach
DPU Megan Mannering Assistant Cross Country and Track & Field Coach and Recruiting Coordinator
HIR Sammy Campbell Cheer/STUNT Coach
HIR Amber Thomas Assistant SID/Diversity & Inclusion
KEN Kelly Bryan Assistant AD - Student-Athlete Services/Women's Soccer Coach
KEN Doug Misarti Men's Lacrosse Coach
OBE Erica Rau Head Volleyball Coach/Assistant Athletics Director/SWA/ Deputy Title IX Coordinator for Athletics
OBE Sara Schoenhoft Softball Coach/Wellness Coordinator
OWU Ben Carlson Cross Country Coach/Assistant Track & Field Coach
OWU Patricia Ryan Assistant Women's Lacrosse Coach
WAB Samantha Emmart Compliance and Business Operations Coordinator
WIT Katie Robinson Women's Soccer Coach
WIT Sivan Pardon Women's Water Polo Coach/Assistant Swim Coach
WOO Rachel Novario Assistant Athletic Trainer